September Church Services @ St. George


Date and Time 1 September 2017-31 October 2017 From: 10:00AM To: 12:00PM


Address/ Venue 115 Bond Street Toronto, ONTARIO, View Map


Event Organizer St. George Greek Orthodox Church (Toronto)


Did you attend this event? Do you recommend it? Start the discussion, share your views and feedback Click here


Posted by

September Church Services @ St. George
Greek Events


Share this event


Event details

HOLY SERVICES FOR THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER 2017
 
Sunday Sept 3 Orthros, Divine Liturgy  9:00 -11:45 a.m.
Friday Sept 8  Birth of Theotokos, Orthros, Divine Liturgy 8:45 -10:30 a.m.
Sunday Sept 10 Orthros, Divine Liturgy  9:00 - 11:45 a.m.
Thursday Sept 14 Exaltation of the Holy Cross -Orthros, D. Liturgy 8:45-11:00 a.m.  This is a day of strict fast
Sunday Sept 17  Orthros, Diving Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
Sunday Sept 24 St. Thekla - Orthros, D. Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
The Choir will participate.  Sermon in English by Mr. Kapsalis.
~~~~~~~
HOLY SERVICES FOR THE MONTH OF OCTOBER 2017
Sunday Oct 1 Orthros, Divine Liturgy  9:00-11:45 a.m.
Annual Philoptochos Dinner  4 p.m.
Speech by Dr. Maria-Fotini Kapsalis with the theme of: Following Jesus
Sunday Oct 8 Orthros, Divine Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
Sunday Oct 15 Orthros, Divine Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
 
Annual BAZAAR & BAKE SALE: October 20-22  10 a.m.-4 p.m.
 
Saturday Oct 21  Saturday of the Souls - Orthros, D. Liturgy 8:45-11:00 a.m.
SundayOct 22  Orthros, Divine Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
Beginning of Sunday School
Agiasmos
ThursdayOct 26 St.Demetrios - Orthros, Divine Liturgy8:45-11:00a.m.
Sunday Oct 29 Orthros, Divine Liturgy & Doxology for 28th of October 9:00-11:45 a.m.
The Choir will participate. Sermon in English by Mr. Kapsalis


Tickets and Admission FREE


RSVP for Tickets (416) 977-3342 www.stgeorgestoronto.org



 

 

More events

15 December 2017 - 16 December 2017
Greek Night (London)...

Click here for details