September Church Services @ St. George


Date and Time 1 September 2017-31 October 2017 From: 10:00AM To: 12:00PM


Address/ Venue 115 Bond Street Toronto, ONTARIO, View Map


Event Organizer St. George Greek Orthodox Church (Toronto)


Posted by

September Church Services @ St. George
Greek Events


Share this event


Event details

HOLY SERVICES FOR THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER 2017
 
Sunday Sept 3 Orthros, Divine Liturgy  9:00 -11:45 a.m.
Friday Sept 8  Birth of Theotokos, Orthros, Divine Liturgy 8:45 -10:30 a.m.
Sunday Sept 10 Orthros, Divine Liturgy  9:00 - 11:45 a.m.
Thursday Sept 14 Exaltation of the Holy Cross -Orthros, D. Liturgy 8:45-11:00 a.m.  This is a day of strict fast
Sunday Sept 17  Orthros, Diving Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
Sunday Sept 24 St. Thekla - Orthros, D. Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
The Choir will participate.  Sermon in English by Mr. Kapsalis.
~~~~~~~
HOLY SERVICES FOR THE MONTH OF OCTOBER 2017
Sunday Oct 1 Orthros, Divine Liturgy  9:00-11:45 a.m.
Annual Philoptochos Dinner  4 p.m.
Speech by Dr. Maria-Fotini Kapsalis with the theme of: Following Jesus
Sunday Oct 8 Orthros, Divine Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
Sunday Oct 15 Orthros, Divine Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
 
Annual BAZAAR & BAKE SALE: October 20-22  10 a.m.-4 p.m.
 
Saturday Oct 21  Saturday of the Souls - Orthros, D. Liturgy 8:45-11:00 a.m.
SundayOct 22  Orthros, Divine Liturgy 9:00-11:45 a.m.
Beginning of Sunday School
Agiasmos
ThursdayOct 26 St.Demetrios - Orthros, Divine Liturgy8:45-11:00a.m.
Sunday Oct 29 Orthros, Divine Liturgy & Doxology for 28th of October 9:00-11:45 a.m.
The Choir will participate. Sermon in English by Mr. Kapsalis


Tickets and Admission FREE


RSVP for Tickets (email, Telephone...) (416) 977-3342 www.stgeorgestoronto.org



More events

15 October 2017 - 14 November 2017
Launching of Voice Life & Style Greek - ...

Click here for details
6 November 2017
A MEMORIAL TRIBUTE TO LEONARD COHEN...

Click here for details
27 October 2017 - 28 October 2017
SigProTO presents CHRISTOS MENIDIATIS & ...

Click here for details
12 November 2017 - 13 November 2017
SigProTO presents THE GREEKS OF COMEDY a...

Click here for details